## Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Directors HARTFORD PUBLIC LIBRARY October 20, 2011

<u>Present:</u> Shelley Best, Gregory Davis, Stephen Goddard, Connie Green, Thea Montañez, Brad Noel, Annette Sanderson, Geraldine Sullivan, Carlos Valinho, and Shawn Wooden.

Also present: Matthew Poland, chief executive officer.

**Absent:** Ana Alfaro, Marc DiBella, Anne Melissa Dowling, William Large.

A Special Meeting of the Board of Directors of Hartford Public Library was held in the Wallace Steven's Room of the Hartford Public Library on Thursday, October 20, 2011.

Acting on behalf of the Nominating Committee, Brad Noel nominated officers for the next year. The Nominating Slate is:

Thea Montañez, *President*William Large, *Vice President*Geraldine Sullivan, *Secretary*Anne Melissa Dowling, *Treasurer* 

**Board Action**: The Board of Directors unanimously elected the FY2011-2012 slate of officers.

Respectfully submitted,

Matthew K. Poland, Acting Secretary